A Life of Service

It’s snowing this morning, a pretty blanket of white over the cedar tree beside my front door, it sits jauntily atop the lamp posts as if to say “Look what I did last night, look how fresh the world looks.” I enjoy the first real snow of the season, little snowflakes falling silently at an early hour makes me feel joyful inside. But I’ve always had a warm house, extra sweaters and coffee and those things colour the lens that I look through the world at.

I read Kenneth Justice’s blog this morning, and I’m drawn back into questioning my reality and what I choose to focus on. How does one be a Counselor or a Social Worker when they have vowed to see nothing wrong with the world? That every instance is perfect as it is, and the only action that is required is that of joyful service to God; or if you prefer Alignment.

What I love about The Culture Monk is that he appears to listen to the pulse of what is around him and poses questions. There hasn’t been anything he’s written that hasn’t crossed my mind at some point, and I would hazard a guess that his questions strike a chord with many for a similar reason. Just this morning he was posing the question of morality vs love for your child. As a women, would you sell your body so your child would have a better chance? My mother always said she would do whatever was needed for her children. I know my sister has that same fire inside of her. Me? I’m never too sure, I have a strong self-preservation instinct and I most certainly don’t want to test the theory because I may not like what I see.

As I become better acquainted with the Akashic Field, I come to understand there are no wrong choices, that the notion of morality is a construct of the cultures we are born. Service too is born of a thought-construct inside us that says we are not worthy unless we behave altruistically. The idea that we must prove to all of existence that we matter by taking action is not what I get the sense of when I enter the Akashic Field. We are born worthy because we are.

I have a notion of service that goes against traditional Social Service concepts. My service is to keep the concept of wholeness active in my vibration. That no matter what my eyes think I see, my commitment to the truth of that alignment is what changes the world. So, adhering to a notion of “what I focus on, I get more of” those that are ready to shift their vibration will come in contact with me. It’s what I believe Jeshua did, he walked amongst those who were ready for change, and healing happened, he shared from his place of alignment and those that had ears to hear did just that. That is the life of service I want to lead, without guilt, shame and in full on gratitude and joy.

snow

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

