What make a person question their existence?

Raphael_School_of_Athens

I’ve been thinking about the divide of people in my life. Those who want to philosophise, who want to ask questions and sit in the subtle energy of existence…and those that don’t. I used to think it was about being an introvert v.s an extrovert because a friend once said, “I don’t like being alone, that is when I start to think”. They were always masking over their inner chatter by keeping busy while being quiet was more of a comfort to me. Now I know extroverts who also question their existence, so it has blown that whole theory out of the water.

What makes some of us plug away at life as though we were merely a human hourglass? Is it too scary to expand the thoughts, or is it simply that it is easier to deal with tangible facts?

I used to want to make it wrong that there were people not questioning their time here, but now I think as long as they are happy it shouldn’t matter. Now I feel empathy when their ‘way of being’ causes them discomfort because losing sight of my own depth is what cause the most pain for me.

What makes a person question their existence? I don’t really know. But there are only two possible answers at the end of your life; that there is something more than the physical or there is nothing more… all the rest is semantics.

Choose what makes you happy now, and live your time here wisely.

 

 

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What make a person question their existence?

  1. Totally agree with you! Believers or non believers, we all have to face that the end of physical life is the end of life as we know it… No way out of that one hehe So we might as well enjoy it as long as it lasts, and those of us who are curious, brave or fools might as well explore what awaits us after death and avoid nasty surprises 😀.
    I really enjoy your blog! xox

Leave a Reply

