Birth, the extrordinary event we all experience

P1050420

Four years ago today I embarked my second birthing story, and I can’t help but marvel at how fast this little being has grown into a tiny person with a large personality! My mother always said that a birthday was just for two people, the person and their mother… I never understood that until I had my own birth story.

I was going through something tremendous on that day four years ago, and although it was hard and at times painful, it was also beautiful and magical…like walking between both worlds consciously.

Choosing to have a home birth, with midwives in attendance, was the most empowering experience of my life and each year I am reminded that I was a doorway into this world for an extraordinary soul. I performed my task with great love, willingly,  and met my little “Rose” with awe and respect.

Today my heart is full of love, knowing I was birthed into the world by a soul who loved and honored me as well, coming full circle to my little one this morning. Women are powerful, extraordinary creatures, built to do amazing things, I bow my head in thanks of my body and in honor of the long line of women who have come before me.

Jai Ma!

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Gratitude, Personal Growth, Women Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birth, the extrordinary event we all experience

  1. ~kate~ says:

    this is sweet 🙂 Thanks for sharing

  2. Pingback: Honoring Our Day of Birthday | Goddess in the Belly

Leave a Reply

