Back to Reality

WD

We just got back for our family trip to Disney World yesterday, sick and exhausted.

Even though we weathered rain and illness on our trip to the Magic Kingdom I think our little family did remarkably well. My children showed amazing strength of character as we marched them (sans strollers) all around the parks, and neither rain or fever dampened their beautiful dispositions.

Traveling to Disney World has long been a desire of mine, made more enjoyable by the joy in my little ones eyes. There was plenty of laughter and a little tears as we experienced the magic created by Disney. Looking back, its everything I thought it would be, the trip was wonderful and the time spent with my children will be fuel for many happy family memories.

Despite vacationing in the “Happiest Place on Earth” I have never been so delighted to be home, in fact I could cry. There is a deep feeling of sensory overload at the end of this trip, and the desire for a vacation from our vacation.

We are quiet people, more suited to cold beer and good books on the cottage dock.  I’m looking forward to getting into our routine once again, our quit world and day-to-day living, as we slowly slide back into reality.

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

