Just when I think I’m so clever…

Just about the time that I think I’m so clever, life likes to toss me a few curve balls. Doesn’t mean I can’t put on my catcher’s mitt and give as good as I get, but the initial shock is often a little jarring. Sometimes I am so human it hurts and it takes me a few bouts to really remember the truth of my existence.

Because experience tells me so, I know that the climb up the mountain will once again be upon me. Until then, I wish I was full of clever witticisms so that I could turn the oddness of my mind into something profound.

This past week, the simplest things can make me feel overwhelmed and a little harried. Like there isn’t enough room to keep everything in my mind organized. Is it possible to stretch the brain and allow more information in? Or are we only allotted a finite amount of brainpower for our human life? There are enough brain training games to suggest its possible to stretch the brain beyond its regular boundaries, maybe its time I started a brainteaser regiment. I believe that I am the creator of my universe, so it would stand to reason I can create more of what I want by focusing on it.

What do you do when your brain is so full of “things” so that you can’t find that inner focus?

Oh ya, you breathe.

I need to take time to make space, time to slow down, not just 15 minutes, but a real slow down, and re-set, even knowing what I should do, I get tripped up in the day-to-day…

Zenadage

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

