The Key to Well-Being

FeelGood

I haven’t seen a lot of lay people use the power of their mind. There have been many motivational speakers who stand on podiums and tell their journey, but the forum in which they share creates a separation in my mind; a contradiction with my notion of non-separation.

I’m coming to understand that my relationship to subtle energy is the same as the power of my creation thoughts. Everything in my world has meaning and I don’t want to numb myself to my intuition. I never use alcohol to unwind, it wouldn’t even occur to me to use a substance outside of myself to cut myself off from my feelings.

When I am feeling anything less than good, I need to remember to go general with my thoughts and float along on the surface of Being. If I can release the thoughts all together with breath work, I experience a softening in the tension of  my body. Breathing in and exhaling is a form of surrender, everything in me softens and my mood begins to lift.

Sometimes, breath work isn’t enough (especially when I’ve let my vibrational range slip), when I want to release those less than good thoughts I use everyday tools to raise my vibration in slow increments. Books, movies, music, and nature all raise my vibration so that I can re-set my vibrational alignment. None of those things chokes me off from the truth, or numbs my awareness, so I can feel my vibration rise as I let go of my negative thoughts.

Much is written about the The Law of Attraction and I’ve notice that people often give up when they can’t make sense of the rules. When I am feeling amazing is the time that I begin to create the world I want to see. Trying to go specific when I’m feeling less than wonderful only allows my thoughts to be preceded by doubt, and doubt breeds inaction.

Positive thinking doesn’t work when I am out of alignment; it simply can’t. My intuitive thoughts flow when I am in alignment, and those little hits of “knowing” are when you fall into alignment with your creation. Abraham-Hicks calls this being in the Vortex and our only job is to get in the vortex. Abraham-Hicks recently began talking about The Grid, when you are in alignment with your creation (in the Vortex) the gird starts filling in with encounters and ideas that are perfect for you and your alignment.

The key to well-being is how I feel, not what I do.

 

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Manifestation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Key to Well-Being

  1. Pingback: Abraham-Hicks: Claim Your Fortune Now! | Succulent Living

Leave a Reply

