Gratitude, Relationships and Vibrational Frequency

freqes

Today I am filled with gratitude. I live in a peaceful, loving home. I grew-up in, if not always peaceful, at least in a loving home with positive reinforcement and encouragement.

I spent the afternoon in a friends backyard the other day, and came in contact with energies that are vastly different from my day-to-day interactions. Sad, fearful, grasping and angry energies were all sitting under the surface and I was left a little dazed. It’s quite jarring to become aware of the difference of vibrational frequencies when they are vastly different from your everyday.

I haven’t been a person who smokes pot, or aligns myself within that world, my interactions with light narcotics are limited. Far from a teetotaler, I enjoy a glass of wine and even a cold beer on occasion, but drugs and excessive drinking are not in my world.

There is a reason for that, drugs change the vibration of a person’s energy, as does excessive alcohol. I enjoy the vibration of my guides and chi energy too much to mask it over with a false comfort. By tapping into the natural flow of life there is pure clear feeling all around me, its similar to a strong buzz but more euphoric in nature, and because I make it through my awareness it  is completely sustainable and free.

I try to eat healthy, set an example for my children, and align with my highest vibration. We have home cooked meals, not a lot of fast food and limited treats with food coloring and sugar. I am by no means perfect, I like occasional junk food, but I am aware of vibration and energy and know what feels light and peaceful, and by contrast what feels dense and disturbed.

I know what I enjoy, I know what feels good to me, and I surround myself with more of it. Today I am grateful for my parents for their long and complex marriage. I am grateful for my steadfast husband who is more than my best friend, but my rock. I am grateful for the life I have and the world I create around me.

It is only through contrast that we can ask for more of what we want.

“…as you experience the contrast which inspires the new desire, this new desire, whether it is a strong one or a soft one, is summoning unto itself proportionately. And as it summons, it is always answered. It is the basis of our Universe: When it is asked, it is always given…” ~Abraham

I want more peace, ease and joy in my life. I want the same for those who I draw into my experience, and my interactions with them.

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitude, Relationships and Vibrational Frequency

  1. nattietee says:

    What a beautiful message. I think the more spiritually aware you become the more obvious it is when something messes with your vibrational flow. This is something I am learning and experiencing now. Thanks for the nice post. xx

  2. Yes, exactly. Thank you! I find all I need to do is remember to burn just a little brighter (ramp up my awareness) and I can move in those other frequencies for a short time…its like visiting another world though, one I don’t enter often. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

