The Pleasure of Divinity

I’ve been reflecting on my journey with energy and have come to a place of declaration within myself. I seek only the light. I seek only the truth. I am vigilant for the Divinity within.

I love to play with that energetic part of me, and feel honored when I have the chance to work with another on my table. But my seeking after God doesn’t need anyone but me and my desire.

At an early age, my father practiced laying-on-of-hands. I could feel and see the energy moving though my legs as my growing-pains faded away. He never explained to me what he was doing, but I knew if I was hurting to ask for my Dad.

My first experiences with the energy were intuitive and a little clumsy. I would learn later that it was Shamanic to suck the energy into your body for healing, at the time it seemed like a great idea. Therapeutic Touch came into my world through my brother and it was similar to my fathers way of doing things. My training was followed by Reiki, Quantum Touch, The Reconnection and Shamballa (MDH) … I return to Reiki because I like it as an all-encompassing path. But the energy is energy, the beauty and pleasure of it is our link to Divinity.

I believe Life Force is the channeling of Source through my body and that I am only as effective as I am able to get out of the way. Anyone on the table is just a reflection of me.

At the risk of being crucified, I would say that at the core of all the modalities we’re playing with the same energy; it just depends on what frequency your human is stationed on.

I have gathered many ideas and intuitively come to an understanding of this beauty within my own body, and am always hit by the elegance of what comes through, once my human will is out of the way.

Simplicity is more. There is only love.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Healing Energy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

