Spring Equinox

whitebuffcalfwoman

The Spring Equinox began yesterday and traditionally is recognized as a time of rejuvenation, and renewed personal power.

The beginning is often marked by various ceremonies by those I love, and observed for the full three days; sunrise on the 20th, to Sunset on the 22nd.

While I have attended some form of ceremony in the past this isn’t the case at this time. However, Spirit always has other plans and I was awoken just before sunrise and instructed to get into my meditation space. That was when White Buffalo Calf Woman came with the scent of tobacco and gave me fire.

This is not a Goddess that works with me often, maybe twice before, so I was a little surprised to meet her. But she made it very clear that I was to hold an ember of the Great Fire for the duration of the equinox. Our interaction was not long, and our communication was swift and elegant. She explained that fire is life pulse and that pulse lives in all of us.

After some research, I came to understand that White Buffalo Calf Woman is responsible for giving the first pipe to her people. She is deeply connected to my friend Ila who is holding a Sacred Healing Fire (for the Equinox) I find it fascinating how we are so beautifully connected.

This morning, I was awoken by another Goddess, jeweled headdress and blazing light. There was blue and white (as well as gold) in her energy and I didn’t recognize her. When I was commanded (because that’s what it was) to enter my meditation space I was too tired to move. She faded away, as I made no effort to have a meeting and I remember that Goddesses don’t like to be kept waiting.

It’s my experience that Goddesses behave like Angels, only with different agendas. They are an assisting energy, here to impart wisdom for our spiritual growth. While Angels are about the Lord, everything they do is to love/ move us closer to God. Goddesses are about the energy that they bring to the earth, they are more interested in assisting us in our human and earth energy…

It is my experience that when Spirit wants to talk I am awoken from a sound sleep, and instructed to move into my mediation space. I always have free will in the exchange and the energy is always beneficial.

The next time you are awoken from a sound sleep, instead of feeling annoyance, open your inner ears and listen; there may be a message for you.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Everyday Connection, Women Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Equinox

  1. perfectblack says:

    sometime’s you just got to numb those physical senses to hear a word from that which is Devine hear with heart see with your mind and you can witness the gifts they bring. to us when we are suddenly awoke pay attention to numbers ,time’s even smells………….very nice post Perfectblack

Leave a Reply

