Actively Choosing a New Thought

love

I am important.

Once I decided to make the fact of my existence OK, I came to see that I matter. Period. End of story.

Somewhere in my upbringing I came to the conclusion I wasn’t loveable or worthy to claim my place. In my rational mind I find this fascinating, I have loving parents. I am the “baby” of the family and experienced a showering of love and affection throughout my early years. And yet, through gathering evidence to the contrary (subconsciously of course), I came to see myself as unworthy and unlovable.

Over the past ten years, I have been actively delving into my psyche and everything I uncover leads back to “that thing I do”. Just about every issue I every come across has to do with this one issue. I’m not loveable

What is happening now, once I clue into “the story” that is playing under the immediate issue, is I am choosing a new thought. And “the story” I have been telling myself is beginning to sound ridiculous!

I had to learn how to Surrender first. The surrender had to come when I wanted to feel better, more than I wanted to gather evidence and be right. It took courage to really look deep inside, and reveal the truth of who I AM.

Some of my dark places are unlovable, and yet that is what I have had to learn to do. I’ve had to own those pieced of me, and be unafraid to open those shadows to the light. Once I opened those places inside of me, I had to practice acceptance, because once I did then I had the opportunity to let them go.

Through all of this, I’ve learned to lean into (and not away from) the Source that I call God. And in doing so, have learned what transformative magic there is in Trust.

I am so grateful for the spiritual journey I am on. In Judaism and Islamic teaching both religions emphasizes the idea that those who are grateful will be rewarded with more; and as a practitioner of gratitude I have experienced the truth of this.

Surrender, Trust and Gratitude are at the centre of my spiritual framework and each play a part in my active transformation of thought.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

