The Key to Great Relationships

athentic

This weekend I have been looking at my personal relationships a little deeper. I have noticed a correlation between three characteristics of open-ness, authenticity, and permissive-ness that I didn’t see before.

As a “sensitive” being able to know what others are feeling and thinking (at their deepest levels) is overwhelming when you are too young to decipher your own emotions. Picking up what others are feeling before they do, leads to unsettling emotions because no one can or will confirm what you are sensing.

It leads to an underlying feeling of mistrust of the world, and the subtle question “If I can’t trust, how can I be safe in who I am?”

I spent most of my time managing my own emotions and feelings, so as not to connect too closely with how others were feeling. What happened was a disconnect to the openness I experienced as a child. No wonder I was always uncomfortable in personal relationships; it was easier to be alone that to feel all that extra weight.

Discernment and comfort in that “subtle information” is changing how I interact with others rapidly.

All of us need to feel safe in order to reveal our core essence. We need to know that there is permission and non-judgment in our personal relationships before we open up.

In order to do that, we need to create openness and authenticity within these relationships. Someone has to wave the white flag first. Someone has to be willing to change before the rest of the world falls into place.

One way to start this process is to clear out the chakras, do a fearless check on our moral inventory and make reparation to the things we have allowed to block us off from our truth.

Humans on the whole are open, loving and permissive by nature. Some place along the way we forget our authenticity in order to appease others, but if we commit to our own authenticity then we can uncover our truth, and help others to do the same.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Healing Energy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

