How’s that working for ya?

hands of light

In the past I have come in contact with people who are in pain or distress; maybe even both. As a healer I am often in a place to listen to their story. After I listen my next question is often, “How is that working for you?” and then “Are you about done?” This is always delivered with loving energy, so as not to needle the already wounded person. But it is a very valid question to ask a person on a healing journey.

Are they ready to make a change?

Reiki doesn’t heal every physical symptom, not because it can’t, but because there are human factors that need to be addressed. Anger, worry, envy, greed, resentment and fear continue our cycle of dis-ease. It is through our conscious awareness of what is not working (in our life) that these emotions are transformed. Adding in a healthy dose of gratitude and servitude helps to anchor that transformation and life can begin to change.

It is the heart of the 5 Reiki Principles, and the only way a person can retain a healing received by an energy worker. When the five principles of Reiki are added to a healing, the potential for dis-ease to become lasting balance is manifold!

Balance become wholeness, and wholeness is health.

Reiki can help soften a person to these inner blockages, but they have to be willing to do their work.

Just for Today:

I will not be angry

I will not worry

I will do my work honestly

I will give thanks for my many blessings

I will be kind to my neighbors and all living things

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Healing Energy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How’s that working for ya?

  1. Lovely post and always nice to be reminded of the Reiki Principles. In Light-Julie

Leave a Reply

