Blogging and the Throat Chakra

throat

For the past couple of years I’ve been actively working on the pesky throat chakra.

The energy of this chakra is the communication and self-expression centre. Through the throat chakra is how we articulate who we are with authenticity and clarity. I noticed that through starting this blog (and even my web site), I was dislodging an ancient plug deep in the vortex of my throat….over the past few days I have lost sight of that with regards to blogging, and became intensely aware of what others maybe thinking about my words.

Part of this is the visibility component, working through the ancient fear regarding safety; but I’ll write more on that at another time.

The part, of speaking my truth, that is the hardest is in the believing it doesn’t matter what others think. It bothers me greatly that this is still in me after all this time, and I marvel at the gift of this awareness…

I have already vowed that my journey is my own and I will not do this work for anyone but me. So, if I have claimed it, why have the worry at all? It must mean there is a part of me that has more work to do…

My job is to find the joy that resides in my heart and express it through every ounce of my being. Its time to get back to basics. I started a blog for me, as a way to learn to express my truths honestly, a way to set down what I am learning and feeling and sensing. I am at the beginning of this journey, my ego wants me to believe I have been on this path a long time.

It’s time to be honest and accountable to my spirit. I am not sure I have ever done this work, in this way, in any of my incarnations. I can not forget I am an infant on this path.

In the spirit of transparency, I’ll process some of it out now….

How am I feeling?

Stuck in my ego. That brings up guilty feelings, because I should know better. Shame quickly follows, because I have opened the throat and others will read my words.

I am making myself accountable.

At the heart of it, I’m feeling unlovable, because if I don’t do it right, I somehow am doing it wrong. 

It amazes me how most of my core healing surrounds a feeling of being unlovable.

On the surface, I am surrounded by loving friends and family. I even like me and yet lurking in my shadow-self is some deep fears…pretty cool stuff.

What do I need?

To speak my truth, however it comes out. To take a deep breath and be easy on myself.

And, remember that I really am a work in progress. I can’t get it wrong and I’ll never get it done.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Healing Energy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blogging and the Throat Chakra

  1. As I read your post this morning, I have a notebook in front of me clarifying what is that I PREFER to do, act on my own without my parent’s nagging and telling me what I SHOULD be doing, take and make my own journey. I could not have written these words better myself, of what I’m feeling–esp. my ego getting in the way. I fight with my ego and my parent’s voices all the time. It wraps me up, cycles in my head infringing on what I truly want to do which is write and do Reiki. I crave both of these practices. My parent’s keep asking me when I’m going to rejoin “the circle of life.” That’s funny, I thought I was functioning in the circle of life.

  2. I can totally relate. This month I started my healing blog and website only to be overcome with fears about what others might think, or more importantly, who will even care what I have to write. But the lesson I’ve been learning is to just put the information there honestly, with integrity and love. One day at a time, but congrats on actively working on your fifth chakra issues. My intuitive reading work also goes deeper into each how an individual’s choices affect their energy centers, i.e. the chakras.

    • Well said, we can do nothing better than be authentic!
      I love how the energy centers are so beautifully (and subtly) connected to all we do. We really are amazing creatures!

Leave a Reply

