Gratitude, Its About Feeling

Today, I AM truly grateful for….

 There is a group of us working though The Magic by Rhonda Byrne, she’s the same woman who came out with the The Secret a few years ago. This new book isn’t about what you can get, so much as what you already have. 

 Gratitude journals have been talked about for years, whats different with this time, is I’m doing it with a group of like-minded individuals, so it’s keeping me honest.  

 I don’t considered myself a glass half empty person, I naturally see the world in a positive light and even with that I have been taking my world for granted. Things like abundance use to mean money in great flowing quantities, and now I can see how I have always had enough. My life is abundant.

 The simplicity of hot running water in my shower fills me with over flowing gratitude. I have never had to heat and haul water to get clean. I bath in clean water. I could drink it and it would still be cleaner than what some have to survive on.

I have always had access to a washing machine, stove, refrigerator and if not always a dishwasher, at least a sink that had access to hot running water. I am grateful for the things that I normally take for granted in a new way. 

I stepped on the scales this morning, and my weight was not down. My normal attitude would be to berate myself, poke and prod at my body in the mirror a bit before getting into the shower. Today I paused. 

I have extra weight, not because I keep junk food (I eat very healthy) but because of the abundance of choice I have in my cupboards and fridge. I don’t got without, I live a blessed life.

Its cold outside today, Canadian winter and all, and I can hear my furnace kick-in and I feel the gratitude for shelter and warmth, not to mention the abundance of conveniences that this house holds. I have a closet full of cloths, an although I don’t have as much as some, I do have more than others and feel the gratitude that I can cloth this body I am in.

I have always been taken care of. I was born to a family that provide for my physical and spiritual needs so that I could grow with these base concepts of the world.  After playing with it for a while, I am convinced that what you focus on grows. I have always been a grateful person, and thus my life reflects that.

This book is taking my gratitude to another level. Today, I am playing with turning a negative situation into a grateful situation, so that I can transform the vibration and access new energy around what is going on in my life.

I’ve decided to use my relationship with my sibling as the model for this exercise. While my relationship is not negative, it is less than close and it fills me with sadness and guilt.

1) I am so grateful for the differences we have, it clarifies who I am and who I want to be and makes me feel more confident in my beliefs. 

2) I am truly grateful for how we interact because it makes me recognize the relationships I do have are special. They feel wonderfully connected and loving. 

3) I am truly grateful for the time spent in nature as a child, my appreciation of the forest and nature is through my sibling

4) I am grateful for the compassion I have learned to extend to my sibling, because of it I understand that everyone is walking their own path. 

5) I am truly grateful for the parent my sibling is, and the instrument that parenting has been, showing me how I want to parent my own children. 

6)  I am grateful for the awareness of energy and healing that has come through my interaction with my sibling, because it makes me a more conscious Energy Practitioner and Reiki Master/Teacher. 

7) I am grateful for my awareness of the environment that has come through this sibling I am more connected to planet because of it. 

8) I am truly grateful to my sibling for the concept that my body is a Temple, now I can enjoy the vehicle that carries my soul more fully. 

9) I am truly grateful to my sibling for using the power of creation and intention to manifest events, as it shows me how to do the same. 

10)  I am truly grateful for the awareness of strong reactions that comes from this sibling. Strong reactions garner strong response from the universe (so that you may understand what you previously did not). Through watching my sibling interact with the world, I come to appreciate the law of attraction and know how I want to create in my world.

I had no idea how to find my gratitude for this sibling before, it seems that we are so different. Now, through this exercise, I can see that even a difficult relationship is full of wonderful teaching tools.

Because I have looked for the “Why” behind the thing I am grateful for I have tapped into the visceral feeling that goes with it, and my whole body has changed. I feel lighter, less encumbered by the guilt over this relationship.

Gratitude is about the feelings, if you can’t feel it than the experience hasn’t actualized into your physical reality.

What an amazing realization!

Thank you, Thank you , Thank you!

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gratitude, Its About Feeling

  1. This unique post, “Gratitude, Its About Feeling Goddess in the Belly” was in
    fact fantastic. I’m generating out a clone to clearly show my personal close
    friends. Many thanks,Silvia

Leave a Reply

