The Art of Feminine Presence

love

~ Yin Energy ~

Two years ago I was introduced to the Art of Feminine Presence and I haven’t looked back.

Since finding the Yin Project, I have learned that presence and awareness of my energy goes a long way in how I interact and form relationships.

Since birth I have inhabited my body in a multitude of ways, most without conscious thought. Rarely have I maintained a healthy relationship to my physical form, with the exception of my toddler years (where everything about being human was fascinating and joyful).

Mostly I piloted this form from outside my body, not really present to the vehicle that it is for my soul. When, on the rare occasion, I was present, I was not comfortable in my skin. There was always something unworthy of my loving attention.

With the introduction of my healthy feminine energy, I am finding more and more to accept about myself. I am becoming more in-love with the physical part of me, and that is huge for a woman who was once full of toxic body-image issues.

There is something powerful, magnetic and soft about the Feminine energy and it is centered in the womb space. You have to drop right down to find it, drop right down from your head, through your heart and into the space know as the Sacral Chakra. Everyone has this place in them, two fingers below the naval, you don’t have to have an actual womb to access it.

I have recently learned it has many names but my favorite is called the ‘dantien’ and when I breathe into this place I know myself.

I am unshakable and fluid.

I become the ebb and the flow of all things.

As it moves through me, in me, and as me, I have access to worlds inside my body.

All I have had to do is be fearless, and surrender to the Divine Feminine….sounds simple, but it hasn’t been.

For the first five weeks I couldn’t hold my focus long enough to get the ball rolling, then as I progresses into awareness I realized my own fears where immobilizing me. I had a lot of fear. It was hidden, but once I found it there was no denying what it was.

Layer after layer had to be peeled back to reveal the woman I am becoming, and still it is only the tip of the iceberg.

How could I contain and express my inherent feminine energy when there were no women in my world who could show me the way?

I did not have a grandmother who understood this power, nor do I have a mother that comprehends the magnitude of the Feminine Presence.

For the past two years I have been working with a dedicated group of woman, committed to unlocking our true essence as powerful and feminine creatures, and it is unlike anything I could have expected.

True feminine power is not like anything I would have anticipated. It is not wispy or wishy-washy in the least. Nor is it the epitome of Feminism; which is feminine energy putting on the cloak of its masculine counterpart.

The softness has power, without force, and it is inspiring to behold.

Firstly to explore these energies we have had to feel safe with each other.

Safety is the key to exploring the depths of who we are.

It takes time to feel the level of safety we have reached on a collective scale….now we are exploring how to contain this new way of being and bring it into all that we do…

The next few years will be interesting to say the least.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Women Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Art of Feminine Presence

  1. Pingback: Collective Energy | Goddess in the Belly

Leave a Reply

